March Madness: The Final that Never Was

ALASKA, CP Army Hub Headquarters – With permission from a former CPOAL Head of Board, CPAH is proud to finally finish the 2020 edition of March Madness.

History

On April 5th, 2020, the Doritos of Club Penguin and the Ice Warriors faced off in the semi finals of CPOAL’s March Madness, with a spot in the finals against the Dark Warriors on the line. After five rooms and fifty minutes of battling, DCP were finally declared the winners and were set to face DW in the finals. Due to revealed screenshots of Epic101 supposedly rigging the results of the battle and the following community outcry, a new finals match up was set: DCP & Pirates vs IW & DW. Although this rumored match up never happened, CPAH now hopes to give DCP, IW, and DW all equal chances to finally claim themselves victors of the final CPAL tournament.

Information and Rules

After a discussion with Iceyfeet1234 and the current leaders of DCP, IW, and DW, CPAH obtained permission to finally end this tournament in a way that is fair for all three armies. First, since DW won their match up without controversy, DW will remain in the finals. Since the DCP vs IW Semi Finals match up was surrounded by controversy, both armies have agreed to a rematch in order to find a true winner once and for all. Both battles will be held on CPArmies.net and the original rules of March Madness will still be in effect. Those rules are as follows:

  • No army may enter the designated battle room before a judge announces the room. Those who enter early are subject to a kick from the game.
  • No use of allies, bots, multi-logging, hacking, or threats.
  • Any other instances of foul play can and will be punished.
  • Judges will judge on size, tactics, organization, and consistency.
  • Final Four battles will be 30 minutes each with a room change every ten minutes.
  • Championship battle will be 30 minutes with three room changes every ten minutes.
  • If no winner can be determined within the given time, a 10 minute overtime will be initiated.
  • If an army fails to show up within 5 minutes of the initial start time, the opposing army will be named the victor, and will advance to the next tournament round (or win the tournament if it is the finals).

Battle Times

The Semi Finals match up will take place on July 30th while the finals will take place on August 4th.

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

[July 30th]

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

Doritos of Club Penguin

vs.

Ice Warriors

1:30 AM IST / 9 PM BST / 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST/ 1 PM PST

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

[August 4th]

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

Doritos of Club Penguin or Ice Warriors

vs.

Dark Warriors

1 AM IST / 8:30 PM BST / 3:30 PM EST / 2:30 PM CST / 1:30 PM MST/ 12:30 PM PST

<><><><><><><><><><>

What do YOU think about March Madness? Are you excited to finally see a winner after four long months? Let us know about YOUR thoughts in the comment section below!

Pookie437

CP Army Hub Chief Executive Officer

LuciferStar

CP Army Hub Chief Executive Officer

3 Responses

  1. Good luck to DCP:)

    Like

  2. […] so later today the Doritos and Ice Warriors will go head-to-head in the semi-finals round (click here for the times). Who will emerge the victors, and take on the Dark Warriors in the grand finals? And […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: